Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stratford Court Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Del Mar

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Stratford Court Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

M6katz 27 days ago

Croissant Sandwich #3

This is my go-to breakfast sandwich. The pesto and croissant bun are just exquisite. I have gotten all my roommates and friends to come to this place with me. I love supporting local businesses, and Stratford is the place to do just that.

Aashborn about 1 month ago

Tea au Lait

Thank-you for offering your delightful, freshly iced, tea. Every day is so much easier for me, knowing there is a place of kindness and beauty in our nation that has radically eroded, become overpopulated, w not a single sign of nearest birth control establishment for our youngsters and newcomers in America. As a concerned, stressed US 4th July birthday gal, your establishement has maintained a special place on our planet. Thank-you for your beauty. Thank-you for caring. I wish more establishments were perfect for sensitive folks! KEEP UP THE FANTASTIC SETTING. WE ALL ARE BLESSED WITH YOUR EFFORTS!!

Tyler about 1 month ago

Chunky Monkey

This smoothie tastes great when I'm hungry for banana and peanut butter!

Eweede6 about 2 months ago

Acai Bowl

It was one of the best acai bowls. Super sweet tasting and good fruits on top. The restaurant is very cute and the food came out very quick. Will be looking forward to eating here again

Rbarnes 2 months ago

Oatmeal

Love, love, love this outdoor cafe. Healthy food, friendly staff, patio dining close to the beach...what could be better?!

Dinalieber83 3 months ago

Stratford Scramble

We have been coming here for over 10 years and always order the Stratford scramble. Such great quality food and extra yummy with extra avocado.

Basiladad 3 months ago

Powerhouse

I enjoyed this clean scramble so much that I plan on trying to make it at home!

Mlhusa 4 months ago

Del Mar

Love this place, great food, great location and great service. Greg and his staff are the best. Having had anything bad to eat here.

Kellyhylen 6 months ago

Stratford Scramble

Always great food and staff is always so nice. My favorite go to place!!

Amyplacencia 6 months ago

Soup

The best vegan soups - I've tried cauliflower and broccoli. They are filling and comforting on chilly days, and they are perfect with a half sandwich.

Swhite 7 months ago

Stratford Scramble

Nice very casual place for good coffee and breakfast! Dogs welcome, which is so nice!

Ellenbeshears 8 months ago

Stratford Sandwich

gluten free sandwich-the Stratford. Thank you for having Gluten Free bread available

Collinsonmyles 10 months ago

Stratford Scramble

Loved the food and the atmosphere. Cozy cute garden and great service!

Ecastaneda 10 months ago

Basil Pecan Chicken Salad

The presentation was highly appealing and appetizing and the flavors satisfied my morning palette. Perfect way to start the day by the beach. With great ambiance and beautiful setting.

Thanno2011 11 months ago

Veggie Scramble

Excellent service from Mel :) She is very friendly & accommodating. Food was also great & LOVE the quaint outside patio:) also really appreciate it being dog friendly important near dog beach . Only thing that would be a bit better is maybe more vegan options 👍 would bring in more business, more people are turning to meat free diets. But overall, LOVE THIS PLACE! Happy we found a new place to go when going to dog beach😀

Carlsavitz about 1 year ago

Lox Benedict

Delicious, love this place, a real classic here in Del Mar. Always eat here at least once when we're in town.

Catherinepageellwood about 1 year ago

Stratford Scramble

I work down the street, and I come here all the time for the smoothies and the scrambles! My favorites are the Stratford Scramble and the Liquid Lunch smoothie. So good!

Neelum about 1 year ago

Veggie Scramble

This is one of my favorite local spots in Del Mar. While the Veggie Scramble is my favorite (with Squaw toast), I've never had a bad meal here. My other go-to items are the Monterrey Scramble, High Tide Burrito, and Chunky Monkey Smoothie. Service is super friendly and the outdoor environment is so calming. The weekends are busy because it's such a great place, so be sure to check it out midweek too.

Ashleyefoster610 about 1 year ago

Way Better Bagel

This meal was SOOO GOOD! Packed with so many hearty ingredients and the taste was perfect!

Lulasutherland about 1 year ago

Stratford Scramble

Stratford is the absolute best. Every food item is delicious, the patio sunny and inviting, and the staff amazing.

Sachinmehta 30 days ago

Stratford Scramble

This is my go to 'Visiting friend/family to visit Del Mar spot. I love the Stratford Scramble it is a perfect meal for start/end of a Beach Swim/Surf Sesh :)

Jaycinexox about 1 month ago

Curry Chicken Sandwich

perfect chicken curry for this sandwich. hit the spot: flavorful and satisfying!

Letty11 about 1 month ago

Chunky Monkey

The chunky monkey is the best smoothie I've had - it's the perfect combination of ingredients. I have loved everything I've eaten at Stratford and it's the cutest setting to eat in!

Fashion99925 about 2 months ago

Al-Ba-Gore

The best lunch spot in Del Mar! Delicious and fresh

Aguavis 2 months ago

Acai Bowl

This bowl was delightful! I love the fresh fruits and it tasted wonderful after a hot day at the beach! Thanks Stratford!

Donna 3 months ago

Stratford Scramble

Always great food!

Acampbell276 3 months ago

Latte

Awesome latte! My boyfriend and I love to come sit here on sunny mornings and enjoy the atmosphere. We could spend hours here.

Mmarti 5 months ago

Powerhouse

Absolutely stunning breakfast. The staff is great,vvery accommodating on changes to items to make them vegetarian. Highly recommend going if you've never been.

Smashsdbk 6 months ago

Black Bean & Egg Burrito

I've been eating at Stratford for YEARS, and everything has always been absolutely delicious! Everything looks and tastes fresh, and has maintained consistency for many years. A neighborhood gem!

Kristinachase18 7 months ago

Bagel w/ Cream Cheese

Stratford Court, Café by far has the best bagels I have ever had. Such a good find! Thank you Stratford Court, Café for making my morning is a little better

Pamallisonbarger 7 months ago

Lox Benedict

A special place for breakfast in Del Mar! The Lox Benedict is delicious and the cappuccino is piping hot, just right. Add blue sky up above and you have perfection!

Courtneyjones 8 months ago

Croissant Sandwich #1

Best breakfast in North County! Cute, quiet, little gem with delicious breakfasts that do not fail! Have always been a big fan of the croissant sandwich with bacon - lots of food and just so yummy!

Christinajchavez 10 months ago

Turkey Pesto

I really enjoyed the quite neighborhood atmosphere of being near the ocean. The staff were warm and welcoming. The turkey pesto sandwich was delicious. I was able to bring my dog which was a great experience while traveling. One of my favorite cafes that I'll continue to visit.

Sashaperez1993 10 months ago

Californian

Amazing!

Smith 11 months ago

Bagel w/ Cream Cheese

Best breakfast place in the area!! Greg and his folks are awesome!!! Try the ultimate bagel and some nutty doodle coffee!

Megan about 1 year ago

Eggs Benedict

I loved it, i'm usually very very picky with my hollandaise sauce but this eggs benedict was amazing. great service and a beautiful environment

Kaydeehoffman about 1 year ago

Veggie Pesto**

Stratford Court Cafe is a little hidden gem in Del Mar. All the menu items are delicious (Veggie Pesto on Squaw Bread being my favorite!) and the garden atmosphere is a relaxing place to enjoy lunch. The Veggie Pesto is perfect for a vegetarian/plant based eater, and comes with a yummy pasta salad. Definitely worth stopping by!

Luke about 1 year ago

Cobb Salad

The Cobb salad at Stratford Court Cafe is delicious! I recommend having it with their homemade balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The atmosphere and outdoor seating at Stratford is so nice and charming. I highly recommend Stratford for breakfast or dinner!

Jsconsolo about 1 year ago

Acai Bowl

Supper yummy! The granola used was delicious and the coconut on top gave it a nice sweetness.

Karenhbush about 1 year ago

Roasted Vegetable Frittata

My favorite breakfast ever!! This wonderful frittata , combined with a side of yummy fruit not only tastes great, but feels really healthy as well. It provides great fuel for a long beach walk or a Torrey Pines hike , both easily accessible from the charming Del Mar location of the cafe. The great food and atmosphere here is surpassed only by the incredible staff., who unfailingly make every customer feel welcomed and valued. Whether you're a tourist or a local, don't hesitate to take advantage of this small gem of a restaurant.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA